2011 – October Open Night – The Pride of Inverclyde

Burns Club Image (672X372)

This event took the theme – “The Pride of Inverclyde”

An excellent evening was had by all as the young people from Inverclydes Primary Schools and Secondary Schools enthralled the audience with their exceptional talents in music, song and recitations.

Ciarra Wilson , Aileymill Primary

Caitlin McNab , Aileymill Primary

Olivia Steele , Ardgowan Primary

Rachel Hanlon , Clydeview Academy

Hannah Tallis , Clydeview Academy

Kerri Revill , Inverclyde Academy

Matthew Cameron , Kilmacolm Primary

Calum Shields , Lady Alice Primary

Nathan Phelan , Lady Alice Primary

Victoria Moodie , Lady Alice Primary

Lauren O’NeillLady Alice Primary

John Morrison , St. Patrick’s Primary

Amy Morrison , St. Patrick’s Primary

Ewan McDonald , St. Ninian’s Primary

Accompanists – Mrs Polly Beck

Miss Angie Crawford

The evening drew to a close with the performers and the audience singing “Wild Mountain Thyme”.

Margaret Dickson, President, then thanked the performers for an excellent evening.

Iain Skene, Senior Vice-President then proposed the official vote of thanks with special thanks to :

The Management & Staff of The Tontine Hotel

Miss Poly Beck – Accompanist

Miss Angie Crawford , Musical Director, Inverclyde Academy

Mr Gareth Bowman , Musical Director Clydeview Academy

Mrs Isabel Lind , Head Teacher, Aileymill Primary School

Mrs Betty Terris , Lady Alice Primary School.

You may also like...